Capsule Wardrobe

013

I’ve been reading a few blogs recently about bloggers who started doing a capsule wardrobe. The idea is intriguing. Especially since I am one of those people who have lots of clothes but “nothing” to wear. I feel like a capsule wardrobe is the answer to my problem. Fewer but more versatile pieces. Less “medium” pieces that either don’t go with a lot or that I will never have the occasion to wear very often.

I think this season I will start my wardrobe capsule and start collecting what I need little by little so that by next fall/winter season I will have it ready to go. Many people have a capsule for each season. I will try this out but maybe combining fall/winter and spring/summer since those seasons have so many clothes in common. (But that also defeats the purpose of only having a “set number” of items in your closet). If you want to know more about what a capsule wardrobe is and how to start one, here are a couple of links.

What is a capsule wardrobe, anyway?

How to build a capsule wardrobe.

Add variety to your wardrobe with on little trick!

Free Wardrobe planner!

I’ll start another post showing the process I go through and some of the pieces I kept. I still haven’t decided on the number of pieces I’m going to have in my closet, 37 seems like an awfully small number. Hopefully by the end of this though, I will have a fairly workable closet with classic pieces I can use over and over again.

One thought on “Capsule Wardrobe

  1. elliebird October 21, 2014 / 6:45 pm

    Just discovered capsule wardrobes today, thanks to your pin! I’m completely on board, although in my case, I’m starting pretty much from ground zero. I got on a cleaning out kick last fall, and now I have barely anything. Joy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

